Close this search box.

Does Cold Stone have Vegan Ice Cream? Let me show you which one!

Table of Contents

Fortunately, sorbet is naturally plant-based, so at least usually we have something to cool ourselves off during the dog days. However, sometimes it just doesn’t enough. We are craving something more creamy. Cold Stone is one of the world’s biggest Ice cream parlor chains, so where else can we find creamy plant-based ice cream if not here? Well, we don’t have to look any further! Let’s check out Cold Stone’s vegan options!

What to order as a vegan at Cold Stone?

As we said before, there is plenty of naturally vegan sorbet at Cold Stone, but there are some pleasant surprises as well!


Water, sugar (or some other sweetener), and natural flavor. That’s all. Simple and cruelty-free for sure. The following flavors are available at the Ice Cream parlor:

  • Countrytime® Pink Lemonade
  • Lemon
  • Mojito
  • Orange
  • Pineapple Orange Banana
  • Peach Mango
  • Pineapple
  • Raspberry
  • Strawberry
  • Strawberry Lemonade
  • Strawberry Mango Banana
  • Watermelon

Selections may vary from store to store, however, several are always available. You can add some delicious mix-ins to it which are listed below. You can choose between cake and sugar cane.

sorbets as vegan option at cold stone

Silk® Almondmilk Frozen Dessert

“Plant-based never tasted so good!” – Cold Stone.

Well, they are certainly right! The ice cream parlor’s plant-based desserts – which are made by Silk® Almondmilk – are something that you definitely should try!

Don’t Cry Over Spilled Silk

This is the only signature creation that is plant-based.  It contains Milk® Chocolate almond milk Frozen Dessert, Banana, Peanut Butter, and Roasted Almonds. Neat, isn’t it?

Don’t Cry Over Spilled Silk –

Chocolate Silk® Shake

You can even try the signature Cold Stone shake! Silk® Chocolate Almondmilk Frozen Dessert blended with Silk® Almondmilk. Creamy, dreamy, and tasty!

silk chocolate almondmilk vegan option at cold stone
Silk chocolate Almondmilk shake –

Create Your Own Creations

If you want to taste something else, you can make your own creation!


The only plant-based flavor is SILK® chocolate almond milk (which is not available in every store, unfortunately).


You can make your sorbet more exciting with them also.

  • Plain Coconut (Roasted somehow contains dairy)
  • Cinnamon
  • Gold Glitter
  • Golden and Original Oreos
  • Peanut Butter
  • Pretzels
  • Sugar Crystals
  • Apple Pie
  • Cherry Pie
  • Peach Pie

Luckily, there are some healthy options as well:

  • Bananas
  • Blackberries
  • Blueberries
  • Black Cherries
  • Pineapple
  • Raisins
  • Raspberries
  • Strawberries
  • Almond
  • Cashew
  • Macadamia
  • Peanuts
  • Pecans
  • Pistachios
  • Walnuts
two vegan options at coldstone
The two exclusively vegan option at Cold Stone –

Is there anything else?

Well, nothing. Smoothies and candies contain dairy or even worse (gelatin for example). The same goes for cookies, except for the Oreos. Sadly, neither is the waffle cone vegan.

Relevant to this


Subscribe to our newsletter