Search
Search
Close this search box.

Guide to eating vegan at Hooters – Don’t expect much

Table of Contents

The American restaurant chain has taken a serious step towards going meat-free in recent years with “Unreal wings.” However, the meatless spicy chicken wings look-alike isn’t vegan since it contains eggs. The restaurant didn’t go further on the plant-based route. Nevertheless, that doesn’t mean we have nothing to eat there. Let’s see what’s on the Hooters vegan menu!

Vegan options at Hooters

While I wouldn’t say that Hooters is vegan-friendly, you can still grab some tasty, quick bites.

Appetizers

There is not much to list:

  • Chips with Salsa
  • Pretzels (without cheese)
pretzel vegan option at hooters
Source: hooters.com

Entrees and Main Courses

There is nothing at all. You may combine some vegan-friendly items together to make a meal.

Sides

Luckily, most of the sides are basically vegan, so there is a little bit more opportunity to grab something.

  • Big Dipper Fries
  • Curly Fries
  • Roasted Broccoli
  • Tater Tots,
  • Roasted Mixed Vegetables,
  • Jalapenos, and
  • Celery Sticks (No Ranch Dressing)

That’s all honestly.

vegan option at hooters the tots
Source: hooters.com

Sauces

In fact, there are more plant-based sauces than menu items you could eat with them. It’s a little bit funny, isn’t it?

  • 911 Wing Sauce
  • BBQ Sauce
  • Cajun Sauce
  • Daytona Wing Sauce
  • General Tso Wing Sauce
  • Habanero BBQ Wing Sauce
  • Wing Sauce (Mild, Medium, or Hot)
  • Samurai Wing Sauce
  • Three Mile Island Wing Sauce
chips as vegan appetizer at hooters
Source: hooters.com

Salads

I don’t think you’re expecting much from It, and you’re totally right.

  • Taco salad
  • Chicken Garden salad
  • Side garden salad.

Beware! You have to exclude chicken, bacon, cheese, and croutons from them.

Dressings

You can choose between three different vegan dressings to make the salads somehow acceptable.

  • Olive Oil,
  • Balsamic Vinaigrette, and
  • Lite Italian Dressing

Desserts

Hooters doesn’t have a single vegan dessert currently.

Important information and frequently asked questions

Countless questions may arise regarding the Hooters vegan offer, and we are trying to answer them.

Are Hooters fried pickles vegan?

No, It contains eggs.

Are Hooters’ unreal wings vegan?

No, the meatless wings contain eggs. Furthermore, It’s not even on the menu anymore. How bad.

Does Hooters have vegan wings?

No, and It doesn’t look like they are going to have. The vegetarian “Unreal wings” is gone.

Are Hooters fries vegan?

Yes, luckily, Big Dipper Fries and Curly Fries are vegan, at least. Additionally, they have plenty of different delicious plant-based sauces.

Relevant to this

Trending

Subscribe to our newsletter